The Community Development Department provides services associated with the Town’s growth management planning and regulations.  The Department also staffs the Planning Board, the Board of Adjustment, the Community Appearance Committee, the Development Review Committee, and other committees as appointed by the Mayor.

Staff Contacts

Jeff Hatling, AICP

Community Development Director

jhatling@toknc.com

336-992-0704

Mike Horney, PWE, GISP

Development Services Manager

mhorney@toknc.com

336-992-0706

Rochelle Joseph, AICP

Community Development Manager

rjoseph@toknc.com

336-992-0705

Debi Grant

Development Project Coordinator

dgrant@toknc.com

336-992-5460

Beth Price

Deputy Clerk

bprice@toknc.com

336-992-0305

Chris Jensen, PE

Town Engineer/ Watershed Administrator

cjensen@toknc.com

336-564-1615

Mitchell Byers

GIS Analyst

mbyers@toknc.com

336-992-5446

Marcie Kennedy

Development Review Coordinator

mkennedy@toknc.com

336-992-5469

Keith Marion

Inspections Supervisor

kmarion@toknc.com

336-992-5450

Jennifer Tanner

Community Development Operations Specialist

jtanner@toknc.com

336-992-0605

Billy Wood

Code Inspector II

bwood@toknc.com

336-992-5449

Ken Bracken

Code Inspector I

kbracken@toknc.com

336-992-5448

Josh Holder

Code Inspector I

jholder@toknc.com

336-992-5447