The Community Development Department provides services associated with the Town’s growth management planning and regulations.  The Department also staffs the Planning Board, the Board of Adjustment, the Community Appearance Committee, the Development Review Committee, and other committees as appointed by the Mayor.

Staff Contacts

Jeff Hatling, AICP

Community Development Director

jhatling@nulltoknc.com

336-992-0704

Mike Horney, PWE, GISP

Development Services Manager

mhorney@nulltoknc.com

336-992-0706

Rochelle Joseph

Senior Planner

336-992-0705

rjoseph@nulltoknc.com

Debi Grant

GIS Administrator

dgrant@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5460

Steve Bowers, PLS

Town Surveyor

sbowers@nulltoknc.com

336-992-0206

Ana Jaramillo, PE

Watershed Administrator

ajaramillo@nulltoknc.com

336-564-1615

Marcie Kennedy

Development Review Coordinator

mkennedy@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5469

Keith Marion

Inspections Supervisor

kmarion@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5450

Jennifer Tanner

Community Development Operations Specialist

jtanner@nulltoknc.com

336-992-0605

Clint Searcy

Code Inspector III

csearcy@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5447

Billy Wood

Code Inspector II

bwood@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5449

Ken Bracken

Code Inspector I

kbracken@nulltoknc.com

336-992-5448

Development Services

Economic Services

Planning Services

Staff Contacts

Unified Development Ordinance

Watershed