The Finance Department is responsible for managing the Town of Kernersville’s financial resources, including investment and debt portfolios. This department prepares and monitors the annual budget, invests Town funds to protect assets, maintains fiscal liquidity and maximizes income in compliance with all governing financial and accounting laws. The Finance Director serves as the Chief Financial Officer.

Accounting, Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Accounts Payable, Grants Management, and Purchasing are under the direction of the Finance Director

Our offices are located in Town Hall, on the left next to the lobby elevator.

Staff

Franz Ader
Finance Director
fader@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-0504

Cynthia Stevens
Accounting Operations Manager
cstevens@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-0505

Samuel Johnson
Accountant
sjohnson@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-5457

Rebekah East
Purchasing, Budget
reast@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-5452

Anne Ferguson
Accounts Payable
aferguson@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-0604

Diane Byers
Accounts Receivable, Payroll
dbyers@nulltoknc.com
(336) 992-0506

Financial Documents

Capital Improvement Plan

Capital Improvement Plan

Annual Financial Report

Annual Financial Report