The Board of Alderman consists of 5 Aldermen and a Mayor, elected by the citizens of the Town of Kernersville to oversee government functions. The 5 Aldermen and Mayor are elected at large by the voters to ensure that each elected official represents the best interests of the town as a whole, rather than having a vested interest in a particular district. Both Aldermen and the Mayor serve 2-year terms. There are no restrictions limiting how long an individual may serve the town.

The mission of the Board of Aldermen is to continue improving the quality of life for each citizen through proper planning and growth and by providing excellent services and protection at an affordable cost.

Current Board of Aldermen

Name Role Email
Dawn H. Morgan Mayor dmorgan@nulltoknc.com
Tracey Shifflette Mayor Pro Tem tshifflette@nulltoknc.com
Kenny Crews Alderman kcrews@nulltoknc.com
Irving Neal Alderman ineal@nulltoknc.com
Joe L. Pinnix Jr. Alderman jpinnix@nulltoknc.com
Chris Thompson Alderman cthompson@nulltoknc.com

Contact your Aldermen

Our board of Aldermen takes pride in making itself available to all citizens.

Dawn H. Morgan

PO Box 728
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-407-3082 (Cell)
336-996-5949 (Town Hall)
dmorgan@nulltoknc.com

Kenny Crews

513 N. Main Street
Kernersville NC 27284
(336) 993-6735 (Residence)
kcrews@nulltoknc.com

Irving Neal

484 Buckhurst Drive
Kernersville, NC 27284
336-993-5425 (Residence)
336-416-3437 (Cell)
ineal@nulltoknc.com

Joe L. Pinnix Jr.

PO BOX 878
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-978-9004 (Cell)
jpinnix@nulltoknc.com

Tracey H. Shifflette

710 Bluff School Road
Kernersville, NC 27284
336-312-6752 (Cell)
336-996-4049 (Residence)
tshifflette@nulltoknc.com

Chris Thompson

PO Box 351
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-345-3679 (Cell)
cthompson@nulltoknc.com

Minutes and Agenda

Our online minutes and agenda repository is currently managed by civicweb.net.

View Minutes and Agenda

Meeting Schedule

View all upcoming meetings

Next Meeting