Welcome to the Public Services Department. Our mission and pledge to the community is to provide essential municipal services and infrastructure which promotes a clean, safe, and economically prosperous community.

The department consists of five divisions providing a wide variety of services. These include street maintenance, commercial and residential solid waste collection, recycling, stormwater management, facilities and fleet maintenance, civil inspections and project management.

Staff

Director

Doran C. Maltba, PWLF, CGPM
DMaltba@nulltoknc.com

Operations Manager

Johnathan E. Wishart
JWishart@nulltoknc.com

Solid Waste Superintendent

Thad Buck, PWM
TBuck@nulltoknc.com

Commercial Solid Waste Supervisor

Greg Ray
GTRay@nulltoknc.com

Residential Solid Waste Supervisor

Brad Beeson
BBeeson@nulltoknc.com

Streets Superintendent

Dale Metzinger, PWM
DMetzinger@nulltoknc.com

Stormwater Manager

Wendi Hartup
WHartup@nulltoknc.com

Central Maintenance Superintendent

Bill Metzinger, PWS
BMetzinger@nulltoknc.com

Office Phone

(336) 996-6916

Office Location:

720 McKaughan Street

P.O. Box 728

Kernersville, NC 27285-0728

Main Office: (336) 996-6916

Office Hours:

Mon. – Fri: 7:00am- 11:00am, 12:00pm-4:00pm