The Board of Alderman consists of 5 Aldermen and a Mayor, elected by the citizens of the Town of Kernersville to oversee government functions. The 5 Aldermen and Mayor are elected at large by the voters to ensure that each elected official represents the best interests of the town as a whole, rather than having a vested interest in a particular district. Both Aldermen and the Mayor serve 2-year terms. There are no restrictions limiting how long an individual may serve the town.

The mission of the Board of Aldermen is to continue improving the quality of life for each citizen through proper planning and growth and by providing excellent services and protection at an affordable cost.

Current Board of Aldermen

Name Role Email
Dawn H. Morgan Mayor
Jenny Fulton Mayor Pro Tem
Bruce Boyer Alderman
Kenny Crews Alderman
Joe L. Pinnix Jr. Alderman
Chris Thompson Alderman

Contact your Aldermen

Our board of Aldermen takes pride in making itself available to all citizens.

Dawn H. Morgan

PO BOX 728
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-407-3082 (Cell)
336-996-5949 (Town Hall)

Jenny Fulton

6104 Old Orchard Road
Kernersville NC 27284
(336) 978-0041 (Residence)

Bruce Boyer

108 Rockford Court
Kernersville NC 27284
(336) 996-4699 (Residence)

Kenny Crews

513 N. Main Street
Kernersville NC 27284
(336) 993-6735 (Residence)

Joe L. Pinnix Jr.

PO BOX 878
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-978-9004 (Cell)

Chris Thompson

PO BOX 351
Kernersville, NC 27285
336-345-3679 (Cell)

Minutes and Agenda

Our online minutes and agenda repository is currently managed by

View Minutes and Agenda

Meeting Schedule

View all upcoming meetings

Next Meeting